creative writing · life · Writing

Wouldn’t Understand

This is a poem from the point of view of one of my characters from the Lost Princess series.

 

You won’t understand

Because there are things

That I can’t tell you about myself

 

I’m a monster

But I can’t tell you why

You would never believe me anyway

 

I can never actually be loved

I can’t explain to you why

You would argue with me anyway

 

I’m cursed

I can’t remember why

But even if I did

You wouldn’t understand anyway

Leave a Reply

