life · Writing

What is The Hardest Thing You Have Ever Experienced?

I would have to say that the hardest thing I have ever experienced is losing my memory. I lost my memory right before I went into high school and at the time I didn’t realize what had happened. I just woke up one day and had no idea where I was or even who I was. I didn’t recognize my family or my room and I felt trapped because I didn’t know that I was supposed to be there.

I had to start high school with no friends, but things slowly started coming back to me as I met all of the people from middle school again. I did have to start over with the people who I wasn’t close friends with in middle school but my memories of my two best friends came back almost instantly when I met them at the band pool party before going into high school.

I still can’t remember anything before 8th grade and my earliest memory of anything is getting bullied by my teacher so I try not to force myself to try to remember any of it.

One thought on “What is The Hardest Thing You Have Ever Experienced?

Leave a Reply

