creative writing · Writing

NaNoWriMo Day 9

So yesterday I was complaining because my character was trying to move too quickly through the story and I felt like he would probably finish the story before I reach my word count, but I talked it out with a few of my writing buddies and I decided to just let him write however he wants. After I did that there was only one chapter written but over 3,000 words added to the story. I am now up to 12,939 words and I’m hoping to get more done today depending on how classes go.

I’m not really struggling with anything else as far as writing because now that I’m over that hump all of my inspiration came flooding back. I am trying to decide if I should write out of order and write the last chapter so that my character can get that out of his system and write the slower parts in between but doing that will probably be too confusing.

If any other NaNo people are looking for more buddies you can add me. My username is pkflint.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 9

Leave a Reply

