Books · creative writing · Writing

NaNoWriMo Day 2

My writing for day 2 is finished and I’ve added another 2,841 words. I now have three whole chapters of my novel and 6,362 words written. I hope to make a lot more progress tomorrow and still get as many words written this first week as I can because I don’t have any free weekends in November to play catch up.

The hardest part of today was definitely getting started between going to class and then trying to type and getting distracted by music and YouTube and then my observation hours. I did finally sit down and set a timer to get writing done and I figured out that if I really work for a whole 25 minutes I can write 1,000 words easily so hopefully I can keep that pace up throughout the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

