Books · creative writing · Writing

NaNoWriMo Day 1

Hey guys, my writing for day one is over even though I stopped in probably one of the worst spots. As of right now I have chapter one and half of chapter two written and that has brought me up to a total word count of 3,521 on the first day.

The hardest part about today was actually getting started on the story because I was nervous about how I was going to write it especially seeing as how the book is written in first person form the point of view of a sociopath and I don’t really know how they think. So that is going to be fun to figure out along the way. Once I did start writing it did come very easy and I think that it will be easier as the days go on to get more words per day even though I’m already getting way over my word count necessary for one day.

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 1

  1. Hi Kathryn01ify Good luck. Thank you for wanting to follow my poetry adventures. Very Interested in all things paranormal! Conspiracy theories! Observing this crazy dangerous and unstable society! Writing is a passion that keeps me sane and alive! Great to meet you. #TheFoureyedPoet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

