Books · creative writing · Writing

NaNoWriMo (New Project, Writing Buddies, etc.)

Hey guys, it’s October now which means that NaNoWriMo is next month! I’m really excited about it this year, last year I was a bit nervous because it was my first time participating but this year I’m just excited.

This year I am writing a book that is a bit more difficult. I’m still going with psychological thrillers, but this one is going to be more of a crime thriller. I can’t remember if I talked about this idea before but I’ve had it for about a year and I’ve just been sitting on it instead of writing it like I usually do when I come up with a new idea.

Project Title: The Secrets We Keep

the-secrets-we-keep-2

About: A brother and sister are on the run after witnessing a murder when they were younger. They have been on the run for 10 years and are still being followed by someone from their past. What happens when the brother gets arrested for a new murder with an old M.O.? Will their past catch up to them or will they be able to stay ahead?

This is the idea I have right now. I haven’t done much planning but I’ve done enough as of right now. I just have to do research so that I know about the psychological disorder that I’m writing. The story is written from first person with an unreliable narrator so the story is going to be twisted to what he sees and thinks but not necessarily the truth of what happened.

If any of you guys are participating in NaNoWriMo and want another writing buddy please feel free to add me. My username is pkflint. If you do add me just let me know that you are from the blog.

Thank you!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo (New Project, Writing Buddies, etc.)

  1. Wow. NaNoWriMo. Didn’t participate last year because I was still learning the basics. I do not see myself being involved again this year. Would be settling in school.
    If I’m chanced though, there’s a novel I’m writing. The idea is fully developed, and the research is half done.
    All the best with your project.
    Mike, Creative writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

