Books · creative writing · Writing

Interview With An Angel, Heaven, Question 3: Why Did Your Brothers Hate You?

Here is the next chapter. This one could definitely be offensive but please still keep in mind that this is just a character in my stories.

 

“Now, we talked about your brothers and what they were like but so far I haven’t seen any reason why anyone could hate you. Why did they hate you so much?” He asks. I nod in thought.

“It’s because of how I was created. They always thought that I was special because of it and that’s why I got special meetings and that kind of stuff. To be honest I hated it, I just wanted all of them to like me but instead they could barely even look at me.” I tell him. He nods with a sympathetic look on his face. I scoff and look away from him. “Don’t feel bad for me, you don’t even know the way I was created.” I grumble at him. He frowns.

“Well, how were you created? What was so bad that even other angels couldn’t stand to be around you?” He pries. I feel a smile spread across my face as I lean closer to him.

“Well,” I start as I turn to face him, “he made me gay. He created me to love other men.” I tell him honestly. He gives a short laugh and shakes his head.

“But it says…” He starts but I cut him off.

“In the bible, right. Well, I was gone and long forgotten by the time they started writing that.” I tell him. He nods and writes down some things before asking his next question.

“Did you ever love any of your brothers?” He asks. I raise my eyebrow and a smile finds its way back on my face.

“I loved all of them like brothers. I know better than to feel that way about any of them. I like someone with at least some of the few basic emotions. They are all robots.” I explain. He does a slow nod and makes some more notes.

“Did you ever find anyone?” He questions. I take in a startled breath at the question and I feel my eyes widen a bit.

“Uh. Yeah. I guess. It’s not really something I like to talk about.” I say quickly. He crosses his arms over his chest and leans back in his chair giving me a no nonsense look. “I’ll talk about it when we get to it. Just continue with your questions about Heaven and God and that kind of stuff, please.” I tell him. He gives a sharp nod and sits forward again.

“Have you ever tried to use free will?” He asks. I take another deep breath before answering.

“Yes and it ended poorly. Again, we will talk about that when we get to that set of questions. Do you have anything else about Heaven and God?” I ask. He glares at me for a second before making notes and moving on to his next big question.

Leave a Reply

