Books · creative writing · Writing

My Favorite Books

I have a lot of favorites but if I had to choose two series that I like the most it would be Maximum Ride and The Halo Series.

Maximum Ride has really influenced the novel that I wrote with Jolie called The Getaway. It’s just a working title until we can think of something cooler and we are thinking of making it a series if we can figure out how to add more bad guys and get more content.

The Halo Series really influenced my writing of Finding the Princess but it doesn’t really have anything to do with it because in my story the angels and demons are actually searching for someone and in the Halo Series the angels are just there to protect the city that they got dropped in.

One thought on “My Favorite Books

  1. Maximum Ride was a fun series. It had a great start although the second half of the series started to get bogged down with romance. The ending was very solid though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

