life · Sorority · Writing

End of semester (Sorority)

This semester was a lot of fun and we welcomed a lot of new girls into the sorority. There have been a lot of events since we came back from retreat and I haven’t had time to make posts about them so I’m doing it now.

The first event was formal and the theme was Gatsby. It was a lot of fun and we took lots of pictures and watched a video that was made for the seniors.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The next event which was this weekend was our alumnae weekend. It’s the first one we’ve had since the founding of our chapter 10 years ago. We had 6 older sisters come back for it and it was so much fun getting to know them and talk to them about how they founded the sorority and then kept it going even though there was doubt that it would last but now we’re at the biggest we’ve ever been.

image

image

image

image

image

image

And tonight was our last chapter meeting. We created a time capsule and all put things that mean something to us through the sorority in the box and it won’t be opened for another 10 years. I decided to put some things from my first semester in the sorority when I went through recruitment and initiation. My big and her big have me a jar of forget me knots from the week of recruitment that went with the theme of the week which was Disney. The other thing was a necklace that my big gave me on retreat that had a dove, a letter P, and an aqua crystal on it for sorority colors. They did mean something to me because that was how I entered the sorority but at the same time I didn’t want to be looking at them anymore because the semester after I was initiated, my big and her big decided to leave the sorority. Anyway, today was our last chapter meeting and we took a nice picture with all of the sisters.

image

There were a few other events that weren’t necessarily for the sorority but they were mostly the sisters. One of them was Kaleigh’s bridal shower. Kaleigh is one of our seniors that will be graduating in May. The event was fun even though I was pretty sick from my allergies.

image

That’s pretty much it for the end of my semester other than my last test this week and a presentation tomorrow. I’m super excited to be completely done on Wednesday and going home for the summer.

Leave a Reply

