life · Uncategorized · Writing

New Book Trailer

Hey guys, I’m going to start with a bit of a rant because I’m feeling like it right now. I have been sick for the past two weeks and I have continued to go to all of my classes that I could. I know that going to all of my classes has probably made it even worse but my finals are next week and I can’t afford to miss any classes. So yes, I showed up to all of my classes this week coughing up my lungs and probably annoyed everyone because it was distracting but I wouldn’t have had to if my teachers would just put their notes out on BlazeView so that sick students wouldn’t have to go to class. I know that some of it is probably my fault for putting so much into two days because I have seven classes on Tuesdays and six on Thursdays but it makes it so I have longer weekends and more of a break. Now, I have to go and write a two page book review for my History class and then memorize word for word the notes for my Exploring Success class for the final and also study for my final History exam which is all happening on Thursday. I’m actually a bit thankful now that we got behind in my World Lit class because if we hadn’t then I would be taking three exams next Thursday and I don’t think I would be able to do that, I can barely hold the information for History and Exploring Success.

During this time that I have been taking to rest I have been trying to do more writing but I can’t seem to get any words out. I know all of the chapters I need and I have them all planned out, I just can’t get them written. And as April comes to a close next week I have more papers and tests for school which means that now I probably won’t reach my 60,000 word goal for Camp NaNo but I am still going to try my hardest to get at least over halfway and if I at least make it to 50,000 I’ll just take it back down. Well, that’s about it for my ranting, there’s just one more thing to talk about…

I created a new trailer for Finding the Princess after figuring out how I was writing it and then getting most of it written. I think it grasps the characters and the story itself pretty well but I would like to know what you think. Also I was thinking about doing a kind of get to know the characters thing for the characters from the Lost Princess series. Let me know if that seems interesting to you and if you have any questions about the characters after seeing the trailer.

Thank you!

3 thoughts on “New Book Trailer

Leave a Reply

