creative writing · Writing

Sleeping Mind

It’s dark

It’s black

Nothing in sight

This must be my sleeping mind

I walk around

Trying to find

Anything that could give me light

I feel a door knob and then the bell

I rang it once and then I fell

I fell through the darkness

Nothing could match its likeness

I realize now

This is the home

To which I will never return

I will wander alone

There will always be darkness

Even if there’s light

That is what it’s like

To live my life

One thought on “Sleeping Mind

Leave a Reply

