life · Uncategorized · Writing

Two Ways of Viewing Life

Notes:

There are two ways of viewing life.

The first is to view yourself as a random event, basically feeling like there’s no real reason for you to be here and you just kind of happened.

The second is to feel purposeful, basically knowing that you have purpose and knowing that there is a reason that you were placed here and there is something good in store for yourself.

If one accepts the Random Event view of life success is…?

If one accepts the purposeful view of life, success has to be…

Finding your purpose

Fulfilling that purpose

Often the hardest part of success is finding our unique purpose in life.

Four reasons why fun should be a part of success:

A)purpose is exciting

B)fulfillment is fun

C)willing desire is rewarding

D)grumps are annoying

Reflection:

I think that I always kind of knew the purpose for my life and I know that there is something good in store for me somewhere along the line. The one thing that stands in the way of me having fun finding and fulfilling my purpose is depression. Most of the time I can get really excited about going out and doing the things that I need to do in order to succeed which means going to class or writing short stories or practicing my guitar, anything that furthers my progress in parts of my life. Other times I don’t even want to leave my room but I make myself move forward and go to my classes, pull out my notebook or guitar and write or play even if I don’t have the motivation because I know that even though I am in a dark place I still have that purpose somewhere even if I can’t see it right now.

I also hate to admit but more often than not I find myself being the annoying grump when someone tells me that something will be fun.

3 thoughts on “Two Ways of Viewing Life

Leave a Reply

