Books · creative writing · Writing

Camp NaNoWriMo

I have written over 14,000 words in this first week of camp. I had to up my word count goal because I have so many ideas for the book right now that I think I might reach my goal well before the end of the month.

I think the hardest part for me to write at the start was the back story chapters. I’m still having a bit of trouble now but I’m slowly going back through and adding to them.

The next task is to write out all of the different tests to figure out who the princess is. I’m pretty sure they will be even more difficult but I think once I get on a roll the writing will be faster.

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

    1. Thank you! This is my first camp too and I had my goal set at 50,000 because I’m writing a whole new book for the beginning of my series. I had to up it to 60,000 because of how quickly the words are being written.

      Like

Leave a Reply

