life · Sorority · Writing

Retreat

This weekend my sorority had a retreat and it was probably the most fun retreat I have been on since joining the sorority. We stayed at the Fresh Air Home camp on Tybee Island.

image

This is a picture of the main house where most of the activities happened. We gained six new sisters and I’m so happy to have them be a part of this great organization and I can’t wait to see what God will do through and for them in this sorority.

image

image

Pictures from dinner the first night.

image

image

Pictures from our movie night. We watched Mulan and Natalie and Khadijah worked the popcorn machine. I took the picture of all of the girls watching the screen from my hammock.

image

Picture of my family after initiation.

image

Me and my little Shannon!

image

image

image

image

image

image

We visited the beach early on the second day and played some initiatives to work on team building. Then some of us jumped in the ocean and we took lots of jumping pictures.

image

We visited the pier later on the second day and met some parents who have a daughter in the Sigma Alpha Omega chapter at Clemson and they were kind enough to take a group picture of us.

image

image

My class serious and funny pictures!

image

The group of new sisters!

image

My fam again!

image

image

image

Candid pictures walking down River Street.

image

Picture with my little on River Street!

image

image

Pictures on River Street with a cool building and then the bridge in the background!

image

Group picture on the stairs before we loaded the van!

image

Selfie on the river!

image

And then a picture of me with the bridge!

There was also a lot of art done for this weekend because I made some things for my little.

image

Wicked shoes! Elphie’s says “My future is unlimited” across the back and then “Because I knew you” around the toe. Galinda’s says “I’m determined to succeed” across the back and “I have been changed for good” across the toe.

image

A tree with the mustard seed parable written on it.

image

And an encouragement board that she can use to write a positive word on every time she feels down. I also arm knitted a scarf for her but I forgot to take a picture of it.

This weekend was so much fun and I could not have asked for a better group of girls to spend it with!

Leave a Reply

